Falls Church City School Board

schoolBoard 960

The Falls Church City School Board is comprised of seven members who serve four-year terms.

The board's primary responsibilities are:

  •  to set policy for the school division
  •  approve the annual budget
  •  develop a strategic plan, and
  •  hire a superintendent to operate the school division in accordance with board policy.
Display # 
Name Position Phone
Susan KearneySusan Kearney School Board Chair 703-248-5601
Justin CastilloJustin Castillo School Board Vice Chair 703-248-5601
Michael AnkumaMichael Ankuma School Board Member 703-248-5601
John LawrenceJohn Lawrence School Board Member 703-248-5601
Kieran SharpeKieran Sharpe School Board Member 703-248-5601
Margaret WardMargaret Ward School Board Member 703-248-5601
Lawrence WebbLawrence Webb School Board Member 703-248-5601
Zack Witzel Student Representative to the School Board 703-248-5601

School Board Triennial Work Plan

Next Board Meetings


Tuesday, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Joint Mtg. School Board/City Council/Planning Commission


Tuesday, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
School Board Regular Meeting

Latest News