Falls Church City School Board


The Falls Church City School Board is comprised of seven members who serve four-year terms.

The board's primary responsibilities are:

  •  to set policy for the school division
  •  approve the annual budget
  •  develop a strategic plan, and
  •  hire a superintendent to operate the school division in accordance with board policy.

The 2016 Falls Church School Board


Display # 
Name Position
Justin CastilloJustin Castillo School Board Chair
John LawrenceJohn Lawrence School Board Vice Chair
Michael AnkumaMichael Ankuma School Board Member
Erin GillErin Gill School Board Member
Phil ReitingerPhil Reitinger School Board Member
Margaret WardMargaret Ward School Board Member
Lawrence WebbLawrence Webb School Board Member
Dorian CharpentierDorian Charpentier Student Representative to the School Board

Falls Church City Public Schools

800 West Broad Street

Suite 203

Falls Church, VA 22046

(703) 248-5600

Latest News