Falls Church City School Board


The Falls Church City School Board is comprised of seven members who serve four-year terms.

The board's primary responsibilities are:

  •  to set policy for the school division
  •  approve the annual budget
  •  develop a strategic plan, and
  •  hire a superintendent to operate the school division in accordance with board policy.
Display # 
Name Position
Justin CastilloJustin Castillo School Board Chair
John LawrenceJohn Lawrence School Board Vice Chair
Michael AnkumaMichael Ankuma School Board Member
Susan KearneySusan Kearney School Board Member
Kieran SharpeKieran Sharpe School Board Member
Margaret WardMargaret Ward School Board Member
Lawrence WebbLawrence Webb School Board Member
Dorian Charpentier Student Representative to the School Board

Latest News