Falls Church City School Board

schoolBoard 960

The Falls Church City School Board is comprised of seven members who serve four-year terms.

The board's primary responsibilities are:

  •  to set policy for the school division
  •  approve the annual budget
  •  develop a strategic plan, and
  •  hire a superintendent to operate the school division in accordance with board policy.
Name Position Phone
Susan KearneySusan Kearney School Board Chair 703-248-5601
Justin CastilloJustin Castillo School Board Vice Chair 703-248-5601
Michael AnkumaMichael Ankuma School Board Member 703-248-5601
John LawrenceJohn Lawrence School Board Member 703-248-5601
Kieran SharpeKieran Sharpe School Board Member 703-248-5601
Margaret WardMargaret Ward School Board Member 703-248-5601
Lawrence WebbLawrence Webb School Board Member 703-248-5601
Zack Witzel Student Representative to the School Board 703-248-5601

Superintendent's Office

Name Position Phone
Dr. Toni JonesDr. Toni Jones Superintendent 703-248-5617
Marty GadellMarty Gadell Secretary 703 248-5601


Name Position Phone
John Wesley BrettJohn Wesley Brett Director of Communications 703-248-5680
Marybeth ConnellyMarybeth Connelly Community Outreach/BIE 703-248-5691

Curriculum Innovation

Name Position Phone
Candice Davis Curriculum Innovation Specialist 703-248-5694

FC Education Foundation

There are no Contacts to display

Finance and Operations

Name Position Phone
Hunter KimbleHunter Kimble Asst. Superintendent - Finance 703-248-5605

Human Resources

The Falls Church City Schools Human Resources Department is looking for enthusiastic professionals to join

"The Premier Small Public School System in the Nation"

View Our Current Vacancies




Name Position Phone
Lisa HighLisa High Assist. Superintendent - Curriculum Innovation & Personnel 703-248-5604
Devita Godette-EasonDevita Godette-Eason HR/Benefits Specialist 703-248-5614

Special Education & Student Services

Name Position Phone
Elizabeth (Liz) GermerElizabeth (Liz) Germer Dir. Special Education/Student Services 703-248-5630

Technical Services

Name Position Phone
Rik JowersRik Jowers Chief Technology Director 703-248-5606

Day Care

Name Position Phone
Katie Clinton Day Care Director

Food Services

Name Position Phone
Richard KaneRichard Kane Supervisor 703-248-5534


There are no Contacts to display

Facilities and Security Services

Name Position Phone
Seve Padilla Director of Facilities and Security Services 703-248-5684
Kylie Yorkdale Facilities Assistant 703-248-5694


Name Position Phone
Nancy HendricksonNancy Hendrickson Supervisor 703-248-5537